The clock ticks 3:40 and here I am sitting in the metro checking out all the people around me. Various kinds of people around. Here comes a group who look like the cast of some bhojpuri film. Thank god they are walking in the opposite direction. Ah, here we find three places to sit. But owing to our inbuilt chivalrous nature we sacrificed it to the girls, Kuheli, Mansa, and Bhavin. Well since it was the starting station we managed some more seats for myself, Lathkar and Vivek. Debo but once again ditches us for chinky’s food and to save his hard earned money.

Delhi Metro is such a nice place, giving us a chance to see people from all genre’s of life. The rich, poor, good, bad, beautiful and the ugly. Well this is not the specialty of the metro but Delhi itself. If only everything was a bit more affordable I would love to settle over here. As if the skyscraping prices are not sufficient enough, the inflation is like a kick in the nuts for the common man πŸ˜€ . Especially…

Suddenly my gaze lingers on some beautiful girl walking on the platform and shifts my thoughts to more interesting concerns. Wearing an orange colored dress which struggles to reach her knees, she’s definitely one eye magnet. India is definitely developing man. Many fashionistas and divas moving around me, the source of my sweet AND wet dreams πŸ˜€ , but a majority of them clutching the hand of some guy. So many couples around us. Its as if its a sin not to have a girlfriend in this foreign land. Why GOD why. Why you no bless me with one. It’s not like I’m not asking for Jolie or Fox. You already know what I want :/ .

Finally reached Lotus Temple after a long walk through the stinky lanes of kalka ji mandir which gave us a glimpse of rural delhi. The temple offers a spectacular sight owing to its amazing architecture, the reason for a huge number of foreign visiters. The concept is nice, giving people from different faiths sit down and ponder upon subjects pestering the mind, in peace. Still i find many busy indians just coming in through the entrance and leaving immediately with no time for thoughts.

Well we had a pretty good time over there and decided to head over to Nehru Place. TDI is a good place with many restaurants offering different cuisines. But I ended up eating chinese once again. Its my favourite afterall. And soon my dream of having a StarBucks coffee was also fulfilled but my crush on it shattered into pieces after finding the coffee worthless. Believe me my friends CCD rocks. Well it may not be better but its cheaper πŸ˜€ and it taste the same. I mayyy give StarBucks one more chance but such thoughts lie in distant future.

It was 8:30p.m, time to head back home as we have a long way to cover. It was a great day except the morning part. And I’m happy knowing more such will be coming.

–> PS-2 @ Noida. I really am enjoying it.